How do you use a turbo frame to replace an object creation form with an object show partial?

Apologies if this is rudimentary, but I’ve spent hours watching tutorials and reading documentation and still can’t figure this out.

I have a model subscription_tier with show and edit actions with corresponding views. I’ve wrapped each of these with a turbo frame

<%= turbo_frame_tag subscription_tier do %>

When I edit an existing subscription tier and save it, the turbo frame refreshes and shows my saved tier, but I’m unable to replicate this for creating new tiers.

My new tier frame:

<turbo-frame id="new_tier">
      <%= link_to "Add Tier", new_create_subscription_tier_path(sub_type: "Free"), class: "btn btn-primary mb-3 fs-6"
      %>
 </turbo-frame>

and in new.html.erb

<%= render partial: "create/subscription_tiers/edit", locals: {
        subscription_tier: @subscription_tier
      } %>
    </turbo-frame>

Clicking Add Tier button successfully renders the form and I can save the object, but on save the turbo frame is destroyed with the error Response has no matching <turbo-frame id="new_tier"> element

I know this is because my show partial is wrapped with the <%= turbo_frame_tag subscription_tier do %>, but I don’t know how to reconcile this. I’ve tried using “_top” to break out of the frame, but the error still occurs.

Does the action that create the tier on the server return a matching turbo-frame with the name new_tier?.

class TireController < ApplicationController
  def create
     # create the record
  end
end

tire/create.html.erb

# render new tire record
 </turbo-frame>

No, after creation it redirects to show which is wrapped in turbo-frame id="#{tier_id}"